2012 in Review

I’m heading back from Ann Arbor, where I attended my niece’s birthday celebration.

I’m putting together a requested article on witch bottles.  For those who aren’t familiar with them, they’re an English folk ritual involving placing urine, pins, and other items into a bottle which is either buried or placed in a fire, in order to reverse a magical attack.  It’s been enjoyable reading the literature, coming up with examples, and running comparisons of them.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.  I’m not sure how much interest it will be, but I’ll let you figure it out.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 64,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Published in: on December 30, 2012 at 8:22 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://danharms.wordpress.com/2012/12/30/2012-in-review/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Curse my self-hosting! Now I’ll never know how many Jay-Zs I am!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers