Call-In This Friday, Witch Bottles, and Planetary Seals

First, I’ll be on Ted Torbich’s show, The Stench of Truth, on the Inception Radio Network this Friday from 7-8 PM.  It’s a call-in show, so feel free to do so.  I’ll be discussing Lovecraft and the Mythos, mainly.

In other news, I’m enjoying the sabbatical and the opportunity it gives for me to work on different projects.  For example, in response to a request for that witch bottle article, I’ve put up as many published mentions of them – archaeological finds, witch trial accounts, local folklore, etc. – into a Google Map for witch bottles, just to get an idea of their distribution.  Mind you, this is hardly complete – there’s likely at least 100 that haven’t been published and therefore won’t be found on it.

In other news, has published a series of planetary images from Harley MS. 70, for those of you who are interested in such matters.

Later!

Published in: on January 9, 2013 at 6:31 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://danharms.wordpress.com/2013/01/09/call-in-this-friday-witch-bottles-and-planetary-seals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you! I appreciate the support.

  2. [...] Dan Harms’ maps out archaeological locations of witch bottles. (The Google via Dan Harms) [...]

  3. Hello excellent blog! Does running a blog like this require
    a large amount of work? I have absolutely no understanding of programming however I
    was hoping to start my own blog in the near future.

    Anyways, if you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners
    please share. I know this is off subject but I just wanted to ask.
    Appreciate it!

  4. For most up-to-date news you have to visit world-wide-web and on world-wide-web I found this
    website as a finest web site for most recent updates.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers