Cthulhu Mythos Encyclopedia Is Done!

That’s right.  The book’s done, and I mailed it off to Elder Signs Press electronically yesterday.  It certainly beats the first time I sent it off as an undergrad, when I kept my roommate up until 4 AM so I could print it out.  Poor guy.

Anyway, thanks to everyone for their help with it.  It was greatly appreciated.  For those who haven’t ordered theirs yet, there’s a number of the hardbacks remaining, or those who don’t want that can get the trade paperbacks.   I’d recommend the hardback as a collector’s item, even if it looks expensive – as a friend once told me, you’ve got two kidneys, so you might as well sell one.

Plus, as a bonus, I got permission to put up the foreword to the book on this blog.  We’ll do that in a few days.

Published in: on January 9, 2008 at 10:50 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2008/01/09/cthulhu-mythos-encyclopedia-is-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations Dan!

    By the way, I pre-ordered a hardback when the option first presented itself and I can’t wait for your forbidden tome to reach my fog encrusted home.

    Now if I can just get front row seats to that new local play “The King in Yellow.” I hear Neil Patrick Harris is playing “The Stranger.”

  2. Congratulations. 🙂

  3. Congrats!

    Do you think it will get here before we move? 😛

  4. Huzzah!

    *confetti-toss*

  5. Congrats, Dan! Can’t wait to see it!

  6. Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

