Life Update

I might not have a lot of blogging going on until Sunday, with a full social calendar and a trip to Cornell in the works.

I’ve also gotten two books on cannibalism to read for a long book review essay.  I don’t generally blog about the books I review – it seems redundant and not quite fair to the publishers – but the confluence of an anthropology degree and knowledge of the occult means that I get a number of strange ones.  Also, I can write to meet a deadline, when so many people can’t.

That review reminds me that I’ve got an entire sourcebook on ghouls for Call of Cthulhu, written when I was really bored.   Maybe you’ll see it someday.

In the meantime, you can browse this upcoming conference schedule for the Magic:  Frontiers and Boundaries conference in Waterloo, Ontario in June, where I’ll be giving a paper on the Simon Necronomicon.

Published in: on March 21, 2008 at 4:10 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2008/03/21/life-update-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. When in Waterloo, you’ll have to check out the Elliott Avedon Museum and Archive of Games:

    http://www.gamesmuseum.uwaterloo.ca/

    It’s on my to-do-list, despite the fact that it’s probably of more interest to anthropologists than Eurogame players.

  2. Who was Simon’s wife?

  3. Who was Simon’s wife. Sorry I screwed up my email on the previous post.

  4. Last I heard, Levenda was married. He mentions his wife in the acknowledgments to UNHOLY ALLIANCE, though I don’t recall seeing her name in THE MAO OF BUSINESS. Why?

  5. Because the Man who wrote the Nec., Simon, is dead.

  6. Could you tell me where you heard that? It contradicts what I know.


Leave a Reply

