The Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses, the Black Book of Venus, and the Grimoire of the Necronomicon

The release date was delayed a couple times, but Joseph Peterson’s edition of the Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses is finally wending its way to me.  Not only can you order it from the Amazon page, but you can also see an image of the full-color text that Joseph put up there.  I’d order this while you can, as Peterson’s Lesser Key of Solomon is selling for an unbelievable amount.

Also on its way is John Coughlin’s The Little Black Book of Venus, a 16th century grimoire attributed to everybody’s favorite Dr. John Dee.  They’re pretty expensive because John’s binding each one by hand in the planetary day and hour of Venus, which is one hell of a work schedule.

Not on its way until August is Donald Tyson’s Grimoire of the Necronomicon, a practical workbook for his own particular incarnation of the text.  Part of the blurb:

Fans of Lovecraft now have the opportunity to safely get in touch with the Old Ones and draw upon their power for spiritual and material advancement. Tyson expands upon their mythology and reintroduces these “monsters” in a new, magical context—explaining their true purpose for our planet. As a disciple, you choose one of the seven lords as a spiritual mentor, who will guide you toward personal transformation. Daily rituals provide an excellent system of esoteric training for individual practitioners. This grimoire also provides structure for an esoteric society—Order of the Old Ones—devoted to the group practice of this unique system of magic.

I appreciate that Donald Tyson is creating another mystical order that can become horribly mad at me for no good reason.

All of these books will be fully reviewed in the days to come.

EDIT:  I should also add that, if you’re looking for help with your financial problems through the Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses, this is not the place to do so.

Published in: on April 30, 2008 at 7:55 pm  Comments (129)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2008/04/30/the-sixth-and-seventh-books-of-moses-the-black-book-of-venus-and-the-grimoire-of-the-necronomicon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

129 Comments

  1. While I respect Tyson I have to say that:

    “Fans of Lovecraft now have the opportunity to safely get in touch with the Old Ones and draw upon their power for spiritual and material advancement.”

    Sounds really boring. I appreciate where he’s probably coming from as a Ceremonial Magician but “Fans of Lovecraft” will probably do better with Phil Hine’s “Psuedonomicon.”

    That being said, I’ll probably pick up a copy to go with my copies of his “Alhazred” and “Necronomicon.”

    I’m such a geek

  2. If it’s any consolation, I don’t think Tyson wrote that. That reminds me about a story I need to tell at some point…

  3. Hi Dan,

    Not sure if this went through first time, but just wanted to say how much I enjoy your blog. It’s been nigh on a decade since we were in contact, much has changed, but I hope you enjoy the Book of Venus! You may also like some of the stuff I’ve been putting on my blog – a bit of an overlap in some areas…

    – also if you could find time to drop me an e-mail there’s a couple of things I’d like to discuss!

    Best,

    P

    • thanks mr, i want to no moor about the beast of 6 7 book thanks mr, byee

    • ok i see man i need money so how can i gat it

      • Moses

  4. Phil,

    Thanks. I’ll drop you a line.

    Dan

  5. Was so glad when amazon sent me the message that Petersons new book was finally available. I was begining to think this one was going to be lost in that “coming soon” circle of hell that so many ocult books seem to have fallen into in the past.

    Also, while I (and apparantly you) may be crazy enough to spend the money on the hand-bound Book of Venus (thanks for pointing this out BTW) some may be intereted and either unwilling or unable to purchase the translation. I just wanted to point out that this translation comes from the “Journal of the Western Mystery Traditions” which is available free online at their website: http://www.jwmt.org/ (it’s in volume #12). I apologize if this has been mentioned in the past, but I searched the blog and didn’t see it so thought I’d let some of the other readers know.

    regards!

  6. Dave,

    Thanks for the reminder!

    Here’s a direct link:

    http://www.jwmt.org/v2n12/index.html

    Dan

  7. plse
    i need help in my academics.
    i need a magic direction for me to be very intelligent in school.
    plse help me.
    plse send directions to my email on what to do

    • I want 2b academy succesful, &i want to be very very briliant just like d angels

    • I want 2b academy succesful, &i want to be very very briliant just like d angels. Tnks

  8. I need help in my academics.
    pls i need a magic direction for me to be very intelligent in school and pass exams. pls send direction to my email on what to do.pls help me. thanks very much.

  9. I need to win a large sum of money from lottery and help my family and those in need.

  10. Pls give me directions on how to acquire wisdom, knowledge and understanding so i can be successful and forfilled!tanx

  11. i want you to help send some way to joint love together success power like good luck ways to doing oil to have money pls send it to my email i need magic power and amulet

  12. Please give me directions on how to acquire wisdom, knowledge and understanding so i can be successful and fulfilled.

  13. Please give me the direction on how to win a large sum of money from lottery and help my family and those in need.Hope to hear from u very soon.
    Thanks very much

    • i want continue my education but i dont have money so i want to win lottery to pay my bills please help me thanks

      • My name is Emmanuel Amevor
        whose farther dead for six years ago,
        i completed senior secondary school education and
        with good grade but know money to proceed my education
        so every day i do go to church alight every-week so yesterday
        i had dream someone gave me this address so i know god will
        do some thing for me this year.
        Am pealing to you organisation should help me with financial
        problems, we are five children s am the elder ling,so that i can help
        my younger brothers and sisters as well.
        thank you
        god bless you all
        my post number is Emmanuel Amevor
        p.o.box hp969 west Africa Ghana
        Ho Volta region in key may some thing will be send to me to
        i will be glad.

  14. pls send reply to my box.

  15. pls reply me through my mails.

  16. I will like to win a large sum of Megamillion and powerball lottery so that I can help my family and and those in need.

  17. I will like to win a large sum of Megamillion and powerball lottery so that I can help my family and and those in need.

    [Address removed by moderator. I think any magician who was able to help people win the lottery would be doing so for themselves and not others, so the people who’d answer this wouldn’t be the ones you should be in touch with anyway.]

  18. i need directions on how to use 6 and 7 book of Moses and also how to invoke angles .

    I will like you to help me in getting distinction in my exams two month ahead of me

    • YES I WOULD LIKE TO USED THE BOOK E EFFECTIVELY

  19. I need directions on how to use 6 and 7 book of moses and also how to invoke angles .

    I will like you to help me in getting distinction in my exams two month ahead of me

  20. i would like you to help me winn lotto havilly because i am having a lot of financial problems i want to solve.

    • i to winn lotto

  21. i would like you to help me win lotto heavily because i am having a lot of financial problems i want to solve.Please give me the direction on how to win a large sum of money from lottery and help my family and those in need.Hope to hear from u very soon.Thanks very much
    I need directions on how to use 6 and 7 book of Moses and also how to invoke angles .

    I will like you to help me in getting distinction in my exams two month ahead of me
    i need directions on how to use 6 and 7 book of Moses and also how to invoke angles .

    I will like you to help me in getting distinction in my exams two month ahead of me

  22. i ,lost my job on may 6,due to what i dont understand,three month ago i lost my mom, and since than my family have been getting so many treat from members of my extended family,what can we do ? please we need some spiritual advice,thanks.

  23. you are doing great with this site.
    Please I need help on my financial situation, please reply me and tell me what to do, I need money to pay some debt and lot more to myself

  24. As this seems to be a common spot for this sort of requests, let me give you some advice:

    1) I can’t help you with financial problems.

    2) Anyone who asks for money in exchange for helping you magically, based on an announcement you see here, is probably scamming you.

    3) Believers in magic would tell you that you can’t expect someone to cast a single spell and get your life back in order. You’ll have to figure it out yourself in the long term.

    4) If someone’s threatening you, call the police.

    5) I know times are tough, and that many people’s lives are not anywhere near what they wanted them to be. Everyone here has my sympathies.

  25. I need magic and spell on how to have gud luck within 3weeks and how to have money

  26. i want to be the best in my class (school) and get a good job to be able to pay my fees and be at the top of my Carrier as well as my musical carrier. please can i have this book and directions of how to use it to get hat i want?

  27. I want to go school but i have no money & no body to see me ture pls i need ur help on what to do.pls send diraction to my phone no on what to do my 08095854800

  28. am ministering under christ vision sanctuary and i need the 6 and 7 book of moses

  29. hello i want to have the 6 and 7 book of moses so please send your potal address so i can write you

  30. i need power& attraction to my inbox pls i need u

  31. Please give me the direction on how to win a large sum of money from lottery and help my family and those in need.Hope to hear from u very soon.
    Thanks you very much

    my name is EBENEZER ACQUAH

    i need the 6 and 7 book of Moses.
    i need some if you can help me send it to me in my postal address. P.O.BOX.SM 73. AGONA SWEDRU. GHANA WEST AFRICAH.i need your help thank you.

  32. Hi i will like to know how to use the sixth and seventh book of moses
    Please replay me through my Email

    • CALL ME

  33. Hi mr. Pls i would like of your organization to help reposition my future from my averyday mistery of uncertinty to wel

    • i have never see thos book befor pls can u help a my goal .

  34. My name is ojo adeyemi, am not consider any where i apply job, i need direction on how to find favour from people through their names and i need money to catters for my family through rituals means. sand it to my emails

  35. pls. i need the 6and7 book of Moses kindly help me

  36. Please help me be a member of your faculty thank u

  37. goodevening dear! Pleace i to use 7 book of moses! Thank you send it on my number! 08062987272!!

  38. Need copy of 6 & 7 books of moses for my life.

  39. How can i see vision with the help of the seven books of moses pleas send it to me thanks

    • Faith
      Call me and lets work on it together.

      • thank yu brother for your helping i will call yu back for your good ness god blease yu .

        ________________________________

  40. I need a copy of the 6&7 books of moses to help me achieve success in life.pls send me through my email.thanks By kwakudekyi ,GHANA-W/AFRICA

  41. i need a copy of the 6th and 7th book of MOSES. Send it through this address: P.O. Box 15586 Accra-North, ACCRA – GHANA.

  42. Please I need your help I am very poor even to eat is a problem so please if you can help me win the Ghana national lotto to help me solve my financial crises. NB: please do me a favour and give me two lucky numbers to win the national lotto on saturday….

  43. I NEED COMPLETE SEVEN BOOK OF MOSES AND HOW TO USE THEM

  44. I need to go forward financially and academically…. Please give me directions on what to do… I will love it being sent to my email… Thanks

  45. i need directions on how to use 6 and 7 book of Moses and also how to invoke angles .

    I will like you to help me in getting distinction in my exams two month ahead of me

    • if you have the book then call me

  46. Help me on how to use thd six and seven books of moses and how to invoke the angels to gain wisdom to pass my exams

    • if you have the book then call me

      • thank yu sir ,i will call back soon .

        ________________________________

  47. How to use the six and seven books of moses and to invoke the angels to gain knowledge to pass my exams.

  48. How to invoke angels using the six and seven books of moses.

  49. PLEASE KINDLY PUT ME THROUGH ON HOW TO USE 6&7 BOOK OF MOSES AND HOW TO INVOKE ANGELS.THANKS

    • if you have the book then call me

  50. greeting sir my name is Nnanna Emmanuel i am somuch in need of money i am trugeling to had i want you to show me how to achive instant ritual money and how to involk angels.

  51. Please,am now in a situation in which i need money.pls help me

  52. I need power to make millions so as help my family and people around me.

  53. I want to read this book

  54. I need vision with out any problem, i need strong power to make billion and long life pleasure with the help of seventh book of Moses. please how can you help me. please am waiting to hear from you.

  55. Please Sir, Am waiting for your reply

  56. Please Sir, reply to my INBOX. I need this power to safe my parent and my education. I lost my job since 2010. Am waiting for your direction. please help me sir with the help of seventh book of Moses. I want to be like a king Solomon.

  57. ATTENTION EVERYONE:

    This blog is about the Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses. This does not mean I will mail you a copy internationally. If you want to read it online, here is a page where you can do so:

    http://www.esotericarchives.com/moses/67moses.htm

  58. I don’t know how to use it

  59. can you tell me my benefactor? is a female or male and where can i meet them

  60. I was called an angel yesterday they did not appear to me

    • if you have the book then call me so I can help you

      • thank yu sir ,please can yu send me tru my emil how i can vorsce it tu see an angel, i need your addivece.

        ________________________________

  61. i need the 6 and 7 book of moses

  62. Pls i need magical powers dat can help someone in his life

  63. I need a serioul help. I want to join the US army that required an exam which i found so hard to obtain a successful passing grade for the area of my desire. Please help me with a strong memory and proections and blessing to get high rank after i join.

  64. i have never see thos book befor

  65. Greetings friends
    I have heard of 7 books of moses and the mystries out of it,mine is that I want to be rich,how to see vision,how to invoke power,can someone help me,please,i can be reach on my email I need serious help,i am bread winer of my family,the load on my head is too big,help me please.I need power to get wealth please and i need the copy of the 7 and six books of moses and how direction on how to use it profitably.

  66. dear i want some of the book to practise it

  67. hello sir, i ned your help a wisdom power which can help me to help orther like me my family a dieing on road sied please i ned your help,any thing .

  68. my name is Daniel ,i want to be like a king i need direction to make money you can mail me with my email (skyeboy090@yahoo.com)

  69. I need powers

    • hello sie i ned soomthing which well power me rich sorucie thank yu .

      ________________________________

  70. please i want to no how to use 7 book of moses to make money.please u can send the direction on my phone or contact me by daily 0816204177.thanks for yur compresion.

    • if you have the book then call me so I can help you

  71. pls i’m stil waitin for my reply.

  72. please i need the book urgently with debts, am thinking of commiting sucide

    • Thanks for the mail but i really need this book from you people cause am going to commit suicide……..

      ________________________________

      • Folks,

        If you are going to kill yourself because you can’t get a book that’s freely available at the links here… well, I’m not sure what to say.

  73. plz call me +2348133634943 or +2348173368452 am intrested am from nigeria

  74. Am having a problem in my school admiSsion pray for me so dat I can b among d list and also having with financial problem reply me what to do.I will have to have this 6 and 7 books of moses,how can I get it.

  75. I need spiritual support to be come very rich and for protections

  76. I m a African live in Liberia, I m 28 year of age, having 3 living children please show me the to make money and support caus time I hard no jobs no other means.

  77. my name is Ikenna a Nigerian I am 10 years old but has nopthing to show I need a direction to overcome poverty ,i want to be like a king i need direction to make money you can mail me with my email (ikenna1972@yahoo.com)

  78. my name is Ikenna a Nigerian I am 40 years old not 10 years please but has nopthing to show I need a direction to overcome poverty ,i want to be like a king i need direction to make money you can mail me with my email (ikenna1972@yahoo.com)

  79. Pls i need “favour”..pls help me for that or tell me what to do…..

  80. pls i need help from u, i went u to help me in my school and i went to be live like a king. i need money and i went to no how to use 7 book of moses to make money and to have power…. u can send me the links to my facebook acc/

  81. God is good, all the time

  82. In the name of jesus

  83. Pls i need 7/6book of moses and how to us it

  84. I want all of them

  85. i want you to please email me a copy on the save rules in using the 6 and 7 book of moses to get help in all things.and save guidelines in using this book

  86. this my number() please call and show me where I will get the book in Ghana.

  87. As a quick update, I’m cutting out the phone numbers. If I don’t know if I can vouch for someone’s services, I don’t allow them to promote their work here.

  88. Spiritual material

  89. i need the book of natan the prophet and gad the vission man and the power book of jesreal.and how to use the sword of moses.

  90. pls i need a seven book of moses and how to use it. pls i will also need help on how to make my dreams come true. as i have never receive favour from a person in my life pls help me if i can get all this in the 7 book of ses i will be gland and i will need guide on how to call and use the angels

  91. pls i need a special prayer book that can make me become rich

  92. Pls i want you to help me in the 6th & 7th books of moses,to discover fig.35.which moses drew on a white handkerchief & knelt on it.please help i’m beggin!

  93. Mehn i rily want to read dis book of moses..i herd its real stuff…bt i dnt knw whr i cn go nd read it onlyn…can anybdy help me??

  94. Sorry guys this is my first time on this site I don’t anything about it I read any things people are asking if one works I want to know b4 I leave any comment

  95. i need 3 lucky numbers on ghana national lotto on 22nd of december 2012. i need it badly to elevate.

  96. my name is emeka based in ghana as a movie maker i need the six and seven books of moses please this is my contact number and my email address

  97. i really thank almighty GOD
    I NEED GOOD LUCK IN ALL I DO I NEED DAMILALA TO LOVE ME

  98. Help me on how to use thd six and seven books of moses

  99. please also how can i use the 6th and 7th book of moses for a better result

  100. I wish I have a mentor. Religious differences, dogma and coded politics makes my spiritual life skeptic. I love and read d bible but it seems its designed for isreal mostly. D quran instructs me too but in my country, their is no true practitioner. Pls, how best do I relate with d sole owner of d universe. I dont like any world religious org for d are all dogmatic and can dogmatize at all cost.

  101. I need the KEY of the 6th and 7th book of moses, am ready to pay for it no mater how much it cost

  102. help me to get money and power

  103. Pls sir, there is a sickness that is tomenting my family the sickness started with my elder sister and we have take her to severall place no cure untill she died, now again the sickness started with my elder brother since 18 years ago pls sir my family is crying every nite and day becouse of this sickness help me and invoke angel to cure my brother pls or call me on this line and tell me what to do 07031111673 thanks.

  104. I

  105. I need wisdom knowledge &undastanding, i want 2b brilliant and smart. And pls i want 2see the angel, i want to knw how dey look like.. Pls snd the solutions to all wat av request 2my email nw..

  106. I need wisdom knowledge &undastanding, i want 2b brilliant and smart. And pls i want 2see the angel, i want to knw how dey look like.. Pls snd the solutions to all wat av request 2my email nw.


Comments are closed.