Gaming Update

Previously I mentioned that, in the midst of Doc Herber’s great Lovecraft Country campaigns, the entire group moved to Detroit – or specifically, across the river to Windsor. I wrote the player who inspired the move, and…

I probably did pick Windsor because it’s nicer than Detroit or because maybe I wanted to leave the US, but I don’t remember why I up and moved. Or why everyone followed me. Or why you let me. πŸ˜‰

Neither do I! Nevertheless, it has led to a new rule in my games: geographically-constrained games cannot involved unexpected moves out of that region. My current Delta Green group, for instance, cannot move to Detroit. Instead, they must remain in NYC and battle the malign influence of the King in Yellow with the help of an undead nightclub owner and an Elvis impersonator.

While I’m on gaming news, I’ll note that I have a couple Big Announcements coming up in that department soon. How soon is soon, I’m not sure, but I’m really happy about both of them.

UPDATE:Β  That’s right!Β  I was dating her!

Published in: on May 9, 2008 at 3:05 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2008/05/09/gaming-update-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You were dating the Elvis impersonator? πŸ˜‰

  2. Now you’re just causing trouble. πŸ˜‰

  3. So it’s the undead nightclub owner, then.

  4. *snickers*


Leave a Reply

