Ghouls for Cthulhu

It looks like some of the news I told you I couldn’t talk about is now public:

Chaosium awards Call of Cthulhu License to Adam Crossingham & the gang.

Chaosium is happy to announce that we’ve signed an agreement with Sixtystone Press to publish licensed Call of Cthulhu supplements!

Adam Crossingham had this to say…

“The Sixtystone Press’s remit is simple: to produce excellent supplements for Call of Cthulhu. As well as excellence, we will also strive to be unexpected and left-field. A Sixtystone Press supplement will not be straightforward, run-of-the-mill or hum-drum but imaginative, innovative and inspiring instead…

“The first release of the Sixtystone Press will be an extensive supplement on Ghouls written by Daniel Harms. We are still in the planning stages of our initial releases and do not want to discuss other individual particulars to prevent the risk of vapour-supplements.”

So, there you have it. I’m writing an entire book on corpse-eating grave-robbing monsters. I’m not sure I’ll put it in the file for work, but there it is.

(I’ll add that, while this has been in the works for some time, none of it has prejudiced anything I’ve said here about the other third-party publishers. All the publishers will have to compete for your dollar, with you being the ultimate beneficiary. I wish them all the best.)

Much of the work for the book is already done, but it still needs some touching up and the addition of some adventures and other supplemental material. The Black Seal magazine gang (mentioned above) is currently beating it up as part of their curious initiation rights. Nonetheless, I think you’ll be happy with it.

Of course, the best way to make sure that you’ll be happy with it is to tell me what about such a book would make you most happy. Feel free to toss me a comment and let me know.

Published in: on May 27, 2008 at 5:04 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2008/05/27/ghouls-for-cthulhu/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Excellent! Congratulations, and can’t wait to see what you’ve come up with…

  2. I posted my comments to Yog-Sothoth.com and they can be read here:
    http://www.yog-sothoth.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=133552#133552

  3. YAY! Congratulations Dan!

    I’d love a side bar on the nature of necrophagia (historical and/or fictional) for increased roleplaying realism and atmosphere.

    Finally, Ghouls finally get their day!

  4. Please accept my sincere congratulations! I am very much looking forward to getting your new works.


Leave a Reply

