Update

I hope everyone had a happy All Hallow’s.  I didn’t get quite as much done this weekend as I would have liked – gaming came apart at the last minute, I’m afraid – but I did have a fun time hanging out with people for Halloween festivities.  I did get to see a couple Lovecraftian movies that I’d missed in the past thanks to Turner Classic Movies – Die, Monster, Die! and The Shuttered Room – both of which were decent-to-downright-silly films in which Lovecraft’s New England locales are transported to England for production reasons.

I also finished up quite a bit of reading, between Marsh Wizards and the Picatrix, so I’m optimistic about having reviews of both in the near future, along with further Honorius discussion.

Plus, Phil’s got a post up about magic bells that represents one of those absolutely wonderful topics we’ve stumbled across in our research which we have absolutely no idea what to do with.   I hope to share some other fragments such as this with you as we go on.

Published in: on November 2, 2008 at 11:09 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2008/11/02/update-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Die Monster Die suffered from having Nick Adams as the hero, I felt. I’ve never actually seen The Shuttered Room, though my understanding is that the Mythos elements of Derleth’s story were jettisoned.

  2. Oh, the Mythos elements were gone entirely, replaced with people being smitten in the eyes by Beelzebub and hit with lightning in the face. I am not kidding.


Leave a Reply

