Veritable Key of Solomon Update

As I’ve received some queries, I asked Llewellyn Customer Service about the edition of the Veritable Key of Solomon scheduled for September 2 of this year.  Their response was that the manuscript isn’t even in house at this point – and for those of you who don’t know about publishers, this kicks the book back by months.  I haven’t queried Golden Hoard as to whether their edition will be coming out sooner. (UPDATE:  David Rankine’s blog states that the Golden Hoard hardcovers are already shipping, so I’ll have to decide whether $170 is too expensive for my checkbook.  ANOTHER UPDATE:  As those who know me can guess, I sent in my payment anyway.)

Given what I’ve heard about this book, this is a major disappointment, but we can hope to see the Key emerge at some point in the future.

Published in: on November 4, 2008 at 12:06 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2008/11/04/veritable-key-of-solomon-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

