Update

Apologies for the relative silence at the Undisclosed Location.  When I’m writing around here, it’s usually on the campaign, which is turning into quite a bear.  I’m well into the second chapter, but I keep finding that I need to go back and revise the first further.  I also have a sinking feeling that this one will be rather workmanlike and will need some workshopping to get going full throttle.  Luckily, I’ve accumulated a good bunch of people over the years who can help with that.

When I’m not writing or working, I’m reading.   I picked up Attilio Mastrocinque’s From Jewish Magic to Gnosticism, a work that encompasses both of those topics as well as heresy, Egyptian religion, the magical papyri, gems carved into amulets, and all sorts of other topics.  From a scholarly standpoint, Mastrocinque jumps around quite a lot in his examination of the evidence, leaving me dubious as to how far I can trust his work.  From an inspirational standpoint, on the other hand, it’s really great.  Other books on the “to read” pile include Rowland’s Giordano Bruno: Philosopher/Heretic, Ken Hite’s GURPS Horror (for more campaign inspiration), and an odd work from Germany called Necronomicon Gnosis.  I’ll share thoughts on them later.

Also, my foot has healed enough that I can walk for short distances, which makes me greatly happy.

Published in: on December 11, 2008 at 12:23 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2008/12/11/update-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Holy smokes! I just picked up Rowland’s Giordano Bruno: Philosopher/Heretic this week from the local library. Get out of my head, Harms!!


Leave a comment