Happy Holidays

I’d like to wish all of you a very happy winter holiday of your persuasion.  I’m feeling a little under the weather here, and weather at the Undisclosed Location is its fairly low position.

Among the gifts received here were such works as Rowland’s Giordano Bruno:  Philosopher/Heretic, Hilliman’s Dream and the Underworld, and Woodford’s The Secret Life of Wombats (a special order from New Zealand).  Among the gifts given were Sorgitzak, Horns of Power, and a goat skull – all of which were greatly appreciated.

If you have any particular thoughts as to which way to steer my reading or inquiries, please let me know.  I was going to get caught up with some reading this week, which really doesn’t seem to be happening, but I’ll see what I can do.

Campaign word count:  25,691 words.

Published in: on December 27, 2008 at 2:34 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2008/12/27/happy-holidays-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Did you ever get around to reading Dom Augustine Calmet’s Phantom World? That’s one of the gifts I gave this Christmas.

  2. Joe,

    I got it through ILL and skimmed it for the ghouls, but I didn’t get much further than that. I’ll see what I can do with it.

  3. Hope you enjoy the Hillman book. At first I found his ideas about dreaming depressing and disturbing, being quite a radical take on the subject. Ultimately I found it quite a poetic book that redefined my relationship with dreaming – although I can well see why some people hate it.

    BTW, Dan, we returned a day later than I’d anticipated – will be in touch on the email tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

