Free Dissertations on Magic

Phil sent me a link to the EThOS project of the British Library.  The goal is to scan in requested dissertations written by British scholars and make them downloadable free of charge.  I didn’t see anything for Lovecraft enthusiasts, but there’s quite a few of interest to scholars of magic.

I haven’t received my order yet, but I’ll let all of you know when I do.

In other news, Fury was around 38K at last count, and I’m enjoying Benedek Lang’s Unlocked Books, which I’ll review when I’m done.

Published in: on January 24, 2009 at 2:27 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2009/01/24/free-dissertations-on-magic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m involved in the EThOS Project (see http://www.meanboyfriend.com/overdue_ideas/2009/01/a-gathering-place-for-uk-research.html) and I’m glad the resource looks like it will be useful to you. I’d be interested to know if you have any suggestions for improving the service (and I hope you have received your request by now)


Leave a Reply

