Cult of Cthulhu Update

Darrick Dishaw (Venger Satanis), High Priest of the Cult of Cthulhu, has just released another self-published book.

For those who are unaware, the Cult of Cthulhu is a Lovecraft-inspired, civic-minded organization, best known for such public services as selling people Wikipedia entries, appointing representatives to be jerks on  Internet forums, and making up stories about their enemies.

With this new work, Darrick now offers an entirely new service:

…I see it has [sic] my personal mission to sexually enjoy as many beautiful women as possible…

I think “as possible” is the key phrase here.

Members of the Cult are encouraged to create multiple offspring, as well as, sampling the many pleasures of the flesh. As High Priest, I consider it my duty to offer my blasphemous seed when and where it is needed. Women who desire pregnancy should get in contact with me and other active members of the Cthulhu Cult.

I applaud Darrick’s concern for the public good, but his promise to offer the Cult’s services “when and where [they are] needed” precludes them from getting anyone pregnant.

Published in: on February 7, 2009 at 2:30 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2009/02/07/cult-of-cthulhu-update-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have a cult too, it’s called the “The Cult Where I Bang as Many Slutty Chicks as Possible”.

    I hold recruitment cycles through Craigslist, AdultFriendFinder, and occasionally JDate.

  2. This might be a little off-topic, but I was hoping to contact Dan about a few scholarship related questions regarding Sumerian/Babylonian mythology, and I cannot find an email address.

  3. Wow, its his mission to have sex with as many women as ha can, thats original… I wonder how often Vengers “blasphemous tentacle” gets to see some action when he has to form a cult to get laid.

    But the new book has got some really nice mythos art (not by Venger…).


Leave a Reply

