Life Update

Apologies for my silence, everyone:  I’ve been rushing around, buying tickets, emailing contacts, and corresponding with archives, all to get ready for this overseas trip.

Once again, if you can get to London, you should contact Treadwell’s regarding my lecture on Thursday the 28th.  Plus, I’ll be attending Jake Stratton-Kent’s launch party on the 20th and Owen Davies’ talk there on June 3.

Also, I’ve just turned over a nigh-complete draft of Fury to those chaps on the Black Seal Writer’s Forum, so they can tear it apart while I’m off doing something else.

I don’t know whether I’ll blog a lot from England, or only a little.  We’ll see, won’t we?

Take care, all of you.

Published in: on May 19, 2009 at 11:55 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2009/05/19/life-update-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dang! Wrong end of the country!

    I have a friend’s wedding to attend on the 27th, and the Ludlow Esoteric Conference and Occult Book Fair on Saturday 30th, so won’t be in Olde London town until later in June.

    Hope you have a blast!

  2. Greetings, my name is George Ioannidis, and I am a Greek psychologist, chief editor of Mystery magazine (dedicated to the paranormal, magic and myths) and author of various occult books. My latest book was a study about the Necronomicon and how actual magical orders make use on their rituals! The book was published here in Greece six months ago and nowadays I’m working for the second volume. I would love to attend to your speech, but unfortunately the distance between the two countries is extremely far… Thus, is it possible to share with the people who aren’t able to come some notes from your speech, or even a recorded version?
    Thank you for your time
    George Ioannidis
    Psychologist (Ma) – Author

  3. Vlad,

    The Ludlow Conference was very tempting, but in the end, it was just too much. That is, unless someone’s going up for the day on Saturday and can fit two people in…

    George,

    I forgot to pick up the mike from work, so I won’t be recording the talk, unfortunately. Your book sounds quite interesting, and I hope to see it in English someday.

  4. That a pity!!!😦
    It would be lovely however if you can leave some feedback from the speech! I would be delighted to learn how things went there.
    Only few Greek books ever found a publishing house in USA or UK, you see, the language problems are many!! The full title of my book is Necronomicon: A Study to the Forbidden Magic of Lovecraft and the Great Mystery of Stargates, Archetypo publishing, 2008). It went rather well to tell you the truth! In 3 months time, the publisher print a second edition!! That was a surprise for me. Your see, only a year ago, two other publishers printed Tyson’s Necronomicon and the Simon version. They all sell well! The truth is that Greeks love Poe and Lovecraft, while the Necronomicon current is very alive all around the world. Until now, I counted more than 32 versions of the Necronomicon world wide… and they still pop up like mushrooms🙂
    However, my personal study is on the occult aspect of things.
    By the way… I found some time ago mr. Khem Caigan’s e-mail, and although he agreed for a short interview, he never answers my mails now!! Do you have any news from him?
    Thank you again for your response
    I really admire the quality of your work!
    George I.

  5. Dan,

    A friend and I will be driving down from north Lancashire for the day, but that’s not much help!

    I know that Geraldine from the Atlantis Bookshop will be going up for the day, as she’s speaking and will have a bookstall, but I don’t know her transport arrangements.

    I have to say it’s a grand wee gathering, in a town that looks like it should be in a storybook!

  6. Неплохо… Огромное спасибо за инфу. Автору респект и уважуха.

  7. Классная статья – спасибо!

  8. It’s all Greek to me. Have fun, Dan.


Leave a Reply

