At the Library of Congress

I’ve gone quiet for a few days, as I’m attending a conference in DC and I’ve got lots of little trips, research-related and entertaining, on which to embark.  All right, so they’re mostly the same.

If anyone wanted to find me at the moment, I’m in the Library of Congress’ Main Reading Room, under the pillar of Art.  There’s a couple of sources that I’d like to check here that aren’t commonly available anywhere else.  I do have to say, upon entering this room, my strongest reaction was to turn on the Opera House music from Battlestar Galactica on my iPod, therefore confirming my geek status.

My books have arrived, so I should go.

Published in: on June 4, 2010 at 12:40 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2010/06/04/at-the-library-of-congress/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Any luck in locating Camp’s Eye of Light and Darkness?

  2. To the best of my knowledge, Alphonse is 93 years old now. Is he still active at the Library of Congress?

  3. […] you want to go for scientific explanations of hound of Tindalos effluvia and ghoul physiology, saw my last post, and we met up that night.  Much fun was had, as we discussed the Necronomicon, Fury, Templars, […]


Leave a Reply

