Christopher Warnock’s Picatrix Released

After my disappointment with the second volume of the Ouroboros Picatrix, one of you suggested that I try out Christopher Warnock and John Michael Greer’s translation.  I balked at the time, seeing that buying the first two books – again – was going to cost me another $60.

I’ve just found out that Renaissance Astrology has released a complete English translation of the Picatrix, including all four books, for $62 in paperback.  For that price, I can overcome my misgivings.  Plus, the opportunity to read a better translation of one of the fundamental works of Western occultism is hard to pass up.

Published in: on July 17, 2010 at 8:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2010/07/17/christopher-warnocks-picatrix-released/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

