The Unspeakable Oath

I’m too tired to post much, but I just spent an evening plowing through some of the massive quantity of articles assigned for The Unspeakable Oath.  An occasional piece of editorial work every so often is healthy, as it reminds me of how it feels to sit on the other side of the business and deal with people like me.  Yow.

I think people will be happy with the new Oath – that is, based on the pieces I’ve seen so far.  It’s always tough living up to a legacy, especially one as distinguished as what Tynes and Company put together.  I’ll do my best.

That reminds me that I’ve never given my thanks here to The Rusty Scabbard in Lexington, Kentucky.  That was the gaming shop where I first picked up my first Players Handbook, my first copy of Call of Cthulhu, and my first Unspeakable Oath.  I wasn’t able to make it up there often, but it was nonetheless a memorable experience.

Published in: on September 15, 2010 at 12:13 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2010/09/15/the-unspeakable-oath/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

