Scarlet Imprint Update

I received an email yesterday that the hardcover edition of Jake Stratton-Kent’s Geosophia has encountered production problems and has had its date moved back.

Scarlet Imprint, however, has moved forward with its plans for the Bibliothèque Rouge, putting out paperback editions of The True Grimoire and Geosophia itself.

Of course, I bought the hardcover of GS as I wasn’t sure when the paperback was coming out.  Oh well.

 

Published in: on December 1, 2010 at 6:56 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2010/12/01/scarlet-imprint-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What do you think of Geosophia? I’m trying to decide if it is worth getting.

    • Al,

      I don’t know, but I feel I should at least buy it and review it for everyone else. I think Jake Stratton-Kent is good, but this sort of synthesis is tough to pull off for the best of scholars.

  2. I was quite impressed with True Grimoire, and bought the Rouge edition instantly – waiting for delivery now. Total success or not, I expect a lot of good research and many interesting ideas.


Leave a Reply

