The Latest News

I was hoping to head down to Call of Cthulhu author Oscar Rios’ place in NYC a few days ago, for a couple days of gaming, hanging out, and plotting.  In a shocking reversal of normal upstate fortunes, however, we got a dusting of snow and the Big Apple was buried, so it didn’t happen.

I usually take a few days off at the end of the year, which means I can sit down and work.  Most of today was lost to oversleeping and a migraine, but I did manage to transcribe another page of the Folger manuscript.  In fact, I managed to find a mention of King Arthur speaking with the fairies therein.

I’ve finished my short story on Hohman and sent it out for critique to a few people whose opinions I trust, and who will be quite happy to tell me how good/bad it is.   It’s been an intensive process, and as fiction writing isn’t my forte, so I’d have to say it was one of my most difficult pieces.

Today I also did some writing on Cthulhu Project X, which hasn’t been announced yet (and which, for the sake of this blog, I hope will be announced soon).  I’m finally at the point where I’ve done enough research that the writing is starting to come spontaneously.  I think it should be interesting – it takes Lovecraft and previous CoC products, and yet gives enough space that I can work in a great deal of occult and historical lore.

Also, my brother’s son is old enough to laugh, a concept with which I was unfamiliar before.

I hope everyone had a great holiday, and that 2011 treats us all well.

Published in: on December 29, 2010 at 10:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2010/12/29/the-latest-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

