The Unspeakable Oath on Sale for the Red Cross

I just found out that The Unspeakable Oath issue 18,  including some of my writing, is on sale at RPGnow for $5.  All of the proceeds benefit the Red Cross’s disaster relief in Japan.  If either the price or the cause is a deciding  factor, please pick up a copy.

Every one of my projects, save for Folger, is at a stage at which I can’t or shouldn’t discuss them, and the Folger continues at a slow pace.  As for the others, one is being pitched, one is with a publisher for a decision, one is awaiting extra material from others, one requires someone to answer his email soon, one is a small piece that’s going to be republished in another venue, one needs some rights issues sorted out, and one is rapidly drawing to a close at the writing stages.  Some of those you’ve heard about, and some you haven’t.

And that’s the life of a writer, ladies and gentlemen.  Even though I’m not a professional, I still feel as if I’m running a bus terminal with all these projects coming and going.

Oh yes – and there’s Fury of Yig, for which I need edits on the playtest notes and recordings.   I’m putting that off until I have some sort of deadline.

I’ve spent the afternoon dipping into some Classical works, including the Orphic golden tablets, along with some Poe, Ligotti, and Bryant.  All and all, a fine way to spend a day when the snow is melting, with winter too exhausted to continue and spring still unready to come forth.

Published in: on March 12, 2011 at 7:55 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2011/03/12/the-unspeakable-oath-on-sale-for-the-red-cross/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am very much grateful to all of those engaged in The Unspeakable Oath. HPL and Derleth would be proud of you.
    Though severely affected by poverty of electricity, I am doing well. Again, thank you very much for your concern and charity.

    • Dear Mr. Takeoka,

      I’m glad to hear everything is well with you.

  2. I really appreciate all of those engaged in The Unspeakable Oath. I introduced it in my web page.


Leave a Reply

