Good News, Bad News, Other Good News

Here’s a general update, which should explain what I’ve been up to.

The good news is, I’ve been both tenured and promoted over the course of the last month or so.

The bad news is, Meggie and I are no longer together.  We had drifted apart over the past few months, and when we sat down and tried to put it back together, we couldn’t.  She’s moving out and leaving the apartment – and the snake – to me.

The other good news is that my nephew said his first word.  It was “ninja.”  I was told not to believe it, but my brother and my sister-in-law both insist upon it.  This catapults the little one into the category of a Baby Not To Be Trifled With.

So, as you can tell, there’s a lot of non-blog stuff going on here that’s been highly stressful.

I’m still working away, albeit more slowly, on the various projects.  I hope to have most of the work done on the secret Cthulhu project by the end of this month, so I can get something ready for another publisher next month.  I’ll talk more about these when I can.

Published in: on March 23, 2011 at 7:06 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2011/03/23/good-news-bad-news-other-good-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. God Bless you and give you

  2. Realmente muy funcional, me encanto la manera en que se redacta el contenido… me sirvio de mucho, gracias.

  3. If it is an comfort, know that Saturn is retrograde in Libra, so it puts some stress on relationships, and emphasizes what things must be done for things to work. Usually whena “break-up” occurs in a retrograde, things come to resolve themselves when the planet moves forward again. Also Mercury just went retro in the sign of Aries. Thjis may affect one of your houses. Stay Blessed


Leave a Reply

