Home Again

So it was, after a great deal of uncertainty, that Yig and I returned to the Undisclosed Location.  Everything here appears to be fine; there’s some question about what’s in the basement, but that might just have been musty to begin with.

Luckily, with the cessation of flood waters has come some nice things.  Ancient History sent me a care package from Amazon, including The Thackery T. Lambshead Cabinet of Curiosities.  Also awaiting my return were my contributor’s copies of The Unspeakable Oath and Abraxas.   TUO is always good, and Abraxas has jumped from a great journal of esoteric writing and art to something astonishing with the liberal use of color in the new issue.

I’ve been putting in some hours here and there on the Secret Book Project, mainly with the annotations.   There’s no real monetary advantage to me putting in this many, but I hope the readers will appreciate it when it’s done.

I’m beat.   Good night, all.

 

Published in: on September 14, 2011 at 11:07 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2011/09/14/home-again-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am glad to hear that the Undisclosed Location was unaffected by the flood, and that you are well on the way to the completion of your new book. Good luck to you.


Leave a Reply

