The Starry Wisdom Library

PS Publishing will be releasing a new anthology next year, its premise being the auction catalog of the Starry Wisdom cult’s library from 1877.

I’ve written a section on The Book of Dzyan, written in a pre-Blavatsky vein based on Lovecraft’s depiction in his tales as well as material from Joan Stanley’s Ex Libris Miskatonici.  There’s a few other people involved you might be interested in as well – Ramsey Campbell, Nick Mamatas, Joe Pulver, and others.

At an earlier stage in the project, I wrote up some real-life grimoires for it in lurid detail as well.  I might post some of those entries when the book itself appears.

If you’d like to find out more, see the contributor’s page.

Published in: on July 21, 2012 at 9:16 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2012/07/21/the-starry-wisdom-library/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So this is a pseudo-scholarly work a la Joan Stanley’s ‘Ex Libris…’? If so, I’m very interested.

  2. Actually, I believe it is a “facsimile” of a pseudo-scholarly work containing referential bits to Stanley’s work, but more “a la” Lovecraft’s descriptions of such volumes if “a la” must be used.

    Oh, why listen to me? I’m just some Heptangle groupie pining away for their letterpress edition of the Arbatel…. I’ve never gotten over that missing gem in my crown of whatzits.

    I would give my eye beak and my limited edition signed hardback copy of Steve Savedow’s “The Sepher Rezial Hemelach” just hold the Arb.

    (sobbing)

  3. Actually, I believe it is a “facsimile” of a pseudo-scholarly work containing referential bits to Stanley’s work, but more “a la” Lovecraft’s descriptions of such volumes if “a la” must be used.

    Oh, why listen to me? I’m just some Heptangle groupie pining away for their letterpress edition of the Arbatel…. I’ve never gotten over that missing gem in my crown of whatzits.

    I would give my eye beak and my limited edition signed hardback copy of Steve Savedow’s “The Sepher Rezial Hemelach” just to hold the Arb.

    (sobbing)

    (Please delete my previous pseudo-post. Thanks!)


Leave a Reply

