Summa Sacre Magica, Long Lost Friend Podcast, and RPG.net Chat

Time for another link wrap-up!

  • I was interviewed by Project Archivist for their podcast on The Long-Lost Friend.  Check the link for more information.
  • I also had a chat session at RPG.net on gaming, the Mythos, and other such topics.   You can read a transcript thereof, which adds writing for the Traveller RPG to my list of unsubstantiated activities.
  • If you have a Mythos fan on your Christmas list, you might think about The Cthulhu Mythos Encyclopedia.  If they have an old Encyclopedia Cthulhiana, buy them an updated Cthulhu Mythos Encyclopedia.  If they’ve got the paperback, consider buying them the limited edition hardback.  If they like e-books, there’s the new e-book edition.
  • Tired of hearing about me?  Check out this online version of Berengarius Ganellus’ Summa sacrae magicae, from the library of the University of Kassel.
  • Al Cummins has a new book out, The Starry Rubric: Seventeenth-Century English Astrology and Magic.  It seems to cover the astrology more comprehensively than the magic on first examination, but I’ll add it to my reading pile.
  • Also, I’m still waiting to hear from Bob Curran about his Lovecraft sources.  Not to mention, Simon’s promised material on the Toda people from way back when.  I don’t forget these things.
  • I am on sabbatical as of next Friday!  Yes, now you’re hearing about me again, but I’m simultaneously thrilled and still feeling as if it hasn’t sunk in yet.

I should have another book review, as well as some general thoughts on magic, up soon.

Published in: on December 13, 2012 at 7:58 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2012/12/13/summa-sacre-magica-long-lost-friend-podcast-and-rpg-net-chat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the link to Summa Sacrae Magicae, you always find the best online manuscripts!

  2. Excellent website. A lot of useful info here.

    I’m sending it to several buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And certainly, thank you to your sweat!


Leave a Reply

