PSU Press Sale

Penn State Press is offering a discount for the remainder of this month (so, today and tomorrow) for people purchasing books off their website.  Typing in “APR30” will get you 30% off all books on the site, including their Magic in History series.

These books are not discounted on Amazon, so there’s a potential here for some savings.  I ordered a paperback just now, and while they do charge for shipping, the overall rates are less than what you find elsewhere.  It should be cheaper if you’re ordering hardbacks or multiple items.

 

Published in: on April 29, 2016 at 1:39 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2016/04/29/psu-press-sale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Just a recommendation for W. F. Ryan’s The Bathhouse at Midnight: An Historical Survey of Magic and Divination in Russia, in particular.

    • The Bathhouse at Midnight is one I want but I bought Fortunes of Faust by Butler, since I had already bought her Myth of the Magus and Ritual Magic and was hooked. I bought mine from amazon, as I found used copies from amazon which saved me a lot more money, which leaves me more money to buy Aeon Sophia Press’ latest release, the Black Magic Evocation of the Shem Ha Mephorash, second edition. For those interested, The Bathhouse at Midnight used copy is available on amazon starting from around $20, and even with shipping added it still ends being more savings than buying a brand new one from PSU Press even with the 30% off sale. I don’t work for amazon or anything, I just love shopping there because I buy a lot of books and amazon helps me save a lot of money and their customer service is excellent.

  2. Thank you! I had no idea my alma mater had just what I was looking for. Always right in front of you isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

