Faust’s Magia Naturalis et Innaturalis – In Translation

The news is that a new English translation of Faust’s Magia naturalis et innaturalis has just been released.  I have spoken before of the desire for such a release, so I’m quite happy about this.

The publisher is Enodia Press, a new outfit operating out of Mexico, and they are offering a copy of a softcover book with numerous full-color illustrations.

I do have some qualms here, one of which is that my order has been apparently sitting at a Mexican post office for almost a week if my tracking information is correct, but I offer it for your consideration.

UPDATE:  AncientHistory has told me that about a week may be a typical amount of time for a package to wait for inspection, so we’ll see if that’s the case.

Published in: on June 21, 2016 at 8:51 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danharms.wordpress.com/2016/06/21/fausts-magia-naturalis-et-innaturalis-in-translation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I didn’t see any info on Enodia’a page regarding the source of this translation. Do you know if Ortiz’s translation based on Scheible or a different source?

    • My copy arrived and yes it is a translation of Sheible 1849. I am still pleased with my purchase and I hope too see more from Enodia in the future.

  2. […] might recall an article from a month ago in which I discussed the appearance of the first translation of the classic Faust-attributed […]


Leave a Reply

